I should be studying

When I drew this I was really tired but couldn´t sleep and I had to study but I couldn’t focus. I remembered that when I was a teenager, my school was very demanding and we had too much homework and spent hours at the library. We had classes in the morning and at the early afternoon we had to start studying if we wanted to catch up on the next lessons. It was normal for me to be so sleepy that I ended using books as pillows. With this gif I tried to represent that feeling of coziness due to sunbeams and silence.

/ Cuando hice este dibujo, estaba muy cansada, pero no podía dormir y tenía que estudiar, pero no me podía concentrar. Me acordé de que en mi adolescencia la escuela a la que iba era muy exigente, teníamos demasiada tarea, y pasábamos horas en la biblioteca. Teníamos clases a la mañana y debíamos empezar a estudiar temprano a la tarde si queríamos estar al día con las siguientes lecciones. Era normal para mí estar tan somnolienta que terminaba usando los libros de almohada. Con este gif intenté representar esa sensación de comodidad ante los rayos de sol y el silencio.

That moment when the sunlight through the window is so calm that it’s more tempting to take a nap. And suddenly, one feels like wrapped up in a bedspread. I made this gif for a giveaway to celebrate my 100 followers on Twitter! (@brielaech)
Ese momento en que la luz solar que entra por la ventana es tan calma que es más tentador dormir una siesta. Y de repente, uno se siente como si estuviera envuelto en un edredón. Hice este gif como regalo para celebrar mis 100 seguidores en Twitter! (@brielaech)

Deja un comentario